A suspicious letter and an update on Roxy…

Hey sweeties, it’s me… Tigerlino! 😺 First of all, let me give you an update on Roxy. The little sweetheart is feeling much better today. She has been eating tuna and drinking water by herself. She is still tired but seems to be in less pain. YAY! We’re so relieved over here… πŸ™‚

Roxy

Oh, and I’ve just realized that Christmas is almost here! WOOHOO! I CAN’T WAIT for my presents it to get here! I’m so excited!! 😺 There’s only one thing dampening my mood. Today I received a suspicious looking letter. Signed by SANTA PAWS! Can you believe it???? But he somehow must have mistaken me for someone else… 😼

Dear Tigerlino...

Huh? WHAT THE FLEA??? What does Santa mean I’m on his NAUGHTY list?! He must have confused me with someone else!! I know I’ve not been good all year but I’ve been good all day… I think… (*pouting*) 😾

Who me? Naughty? NEVER!!

Boy am I mad right now! What is Santa thinking? It’s way too LOOOONG untill Christmas! So how am I supposed to behave until then??? He can’t be serious!! 😾 Good thing I have a back-up plan. Because you know what? If Santa won’t bring me presents, the humans will… MOL πŸ˜‰

Oh, and speaking of Christmas, here’s our card for you all… πŸ™‚

X-Mas card

Oh, and we want to thank our dear friend Shrimp over at HAIRBALLEXPRESS for the beautiful HARMONY AND PEACE AWARD. Thank you so much, sweetie. We’re beyond honored to receive this award. It means so much to us. 😻

And a BIG THANK YOU to Marigold over at VERSUS BLURB for nominating us for the lovely LIEBSTER AWARD. You made us super happy. Thanks for thinking of us in such a special way. πŸ™‚

liebster-award2

Please head over to Shrimp and Marigold’s wonderful blogs and show them some love. πŸ™‚

We are ALWAYS flattered to receive blog awards, but we actually stopped doing the whole award thing once we started getting stressed out about passing them on. We follow A LOT of blogs, and we don’t want to leave anyone out. So why don’t we say that if you haven’t received these beautiful awards yet but would LOVE to get them, feel free to put them on your blog, okay? Don’t be shy… πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful day, sweeties! πŸ™‚
Much love, Tigerlino ❀

63 thoughts on “A suspicious letter and an update on Roxy…

  1. Oh nooz have Roxy been ill ?!
    Glad to read that she is feeling better !
    I agree with you that Santa must have sent that card to the wrong kitty πŸ˜‰
    I have grabbed your CATmas card and you are welcome to come nad grabb mine too πŸ˜€
    ConCATulations to the award !

    XOXO

    • Hey sweet Charlie, Roxy had a huge hairball stuck in her intestine. It was that big that she had to have surgery in order to remove it. We were so scared over here. But she’s doing better. πŸ™‚

      Glad you agree that Santa must have confused me with someone else… Me and naughty? NEVER!! MOL πŸ˜†

      We’ll stop by your blog in a minute to grab your CATmas card. πŸ™‚

      Much love, Tigerlino ❀

  2. Oh we are so glad to hear that Roxy is better. Good for her. We still send purrs in hopes she will get all the way recovered. Congrats on that award.
    We bet Santa will come bring you presents anyway. You all have a great day.

  3. *sings* Naughty Paws has coming to town….* see, double presents…one good and one naughty πŸ˜€ Congratulations on your Awards Kitties. Purrfectly done πŸ˜€ And to my sweet furriend Roxy, you’ll be better in no time. *whispers* Did you find the litter yet? Pawkisses πŸ™‚ ❀

  4. Tigerlino…what did you do that was so bad? Santa is nice I’ve been told and I’m going to the North Pole on Saturday with the Cat Scouts, to visit with him and Mrs. Claws and the reindeer so I’ll see what gives with Santa and put in many good words about you.

    (((Shoko)))

  5. ConCats on yous awards. Weez always fwaid of leavin’ sumpawdy out too. And weez so glad dat Roxy be feelin’ better. Weez still purrain’.
    And don’t worry ‘bou dat Santa letter, weez goin to da Norff Pole to meet hims this weekend, and me will put in a good word fur ya’.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  6. It is so good to hear that Roxy is getting better. YAY!! As for you, Tigerlino, what on earth is Santa talking about? Just looking at you I KNOW how good VERY good you are. You can’t help but hiss at the dogs. That is what a cat does! Really! I will have to call up Santa to tell him he made a very very big mistake. Love, Mom BonZo

  7. We are so glad that Roxy is feeling better. We will continue sending purrs and prayers that she is up and back to her usual self by Christmas! You need your partner in crime, right Tigerlino? πŸ˜‰
    We think we might be on Santa’s naughty list too… 😦 We aren’t sure though. We haven’t gotten any letters…. yet…..
    We know you will get lots of presents anyway!!! Who could resist such a cute kitty?!

    • Thanks so much for your sweet words and prayers! That’s so sweet of you! It’s a relief to see that Roxy is feeling better. πŸ™‚

      Partners in crime sounds GOOD to me! πŸ˜€ Come on over, sweeties, and let’s do some mischief. It doesn’t matter if we do some MORE if we’re on Santa’s naughty list anyway, right? MOL πŸ˜‰

      Kitty kisses, Tigerlino ❀

    • Thanks, sweeties! It’s a relief to see that Roxy is feeling better. πŸ™‚

      As for Mr. Heat Miser… Why that stupid little F$Β§&/%”$ !! 😾😾 (*pouting*) πŸ˜‰

      Much love, Tigerlino ❀

  8. CONCATULATIONS!! I’m so happy you accepted the award! 😺

    What is wrong with our beautiful Roxy? I’m so glad she’s better, but I didn’t know anything was wrong!?

    🐭 THIS is to help increase Roxy’s appetite! And this 🐬 is fur getting on Santa’s naughty list! Good kitty!!! 😸

  9. So pleased to hear Roxy is well on the mend – she needs to be 100% for that turkey fest on 25th πŸ˜€ As for you Tigerlino – do you think it’s a suspicious letter? Bwahahaha! I’d stay low for a day or 8 if I were you…

    • Thanks so much for your sweet words. Roxy is feeling much better. πŸ™‚

      As for the letter… Santa must have been drunk when he was writing that letter! Why else would he have sent it to ME? I’m the NICEST kitty there is on this planet. MOL πŸ˜† I’m gonna return that letter to its sender as there are NO naughty cats living here… πŸ˜‰

      Much love, Tigerlino ❀

  10. Mes gotted a letter like that too! But me marked it return to sender, no bad cats at THIS addrtess!! (tee Hee)
    Mes glad to hear Roxy is feeling better!
    kisses
    Nellie

    • Thanks, sweetie! We’re so glad Roxy is feeling better! πŸ™‚

      You got that letter too? Looks like Santa is a very confused old man, huh? Or maybe he was drunk when he was writing those letters? MOL πŸ˜† It was very clever of you to return the letter to its sender. I’m gonna do the same, hehehe… πŸ˜‰

      Hugs and kisses,
      Tigerlino ❀

  11. Oh my! Naughty list?! What the pig?! Naughty list? You? No way! That have to have you mistaken for someone else. No way you can be on the naughty list. That’s like saying *I’m* on the naughty list. Looks innocent – no way!
    I’m glad to hear that Roxy is feeling better. I’ve been thinking of her so much lately! XOXO – Bacon

    • Thanks for your sweet words, dear Bacon! It’s a great relief to us all that Roxy is feeling better. πŸ™‚

      As for the NAUGHTY list? I don’t know what Santa is talking about. That letter must have been meant for someone else. I’m just as innocent as you are… πŸ˜‰ Looks like Santa is a very confused old man… or maybe he was just drunk when he was writing that letter… πŸ˜‰ (*chuckles*)

      xx Tigerlino ❀

    • Thanks so much, sweeties! We’re so relieved that Roxy is feeling better. πŸ™‚ And thanks for adding our card to your sidebar. We’ve already grabbed your card too and will display it in a post next week… πŸ™‚ As for the naughty boy… he’ll try to stay out of trouble but can’t promise anything… πŸ˜‰

      Much love,
      Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

  12. Ich freu mich fΓΌr meine Roxy-Maus und schicke ihr weiterhin Heilschnurrer πŸ˜€
    Tja Tigerlino, sieht so aus, als ob du nicht brav genug warst, was? Ich wΓΌrde mich nicht drauf verlassen, dass die Dosies dir trotzdem was schenken – vielleicht hΓ€ngen die mit dem Santa unter einer Decke πŸ™‚
    Schnurrer Engel

Leave a Reply

