Watching da birdies… (*chatter*)

Hey sweeties, it’s me – Tigerlino! πŸ˜€ Today, while Roxy was hibernating… uh, I mean taking her daily 20 hour nap… I was sitting by the window waiting for something exciting to happen.

Roxy hibernating...

Roxy hibernating…

Me sitting at the window...

Me waiting for something exciting to happen..

Ooh, and guess what I spotted in one of the nearby trees? Not one but TWO green woodpeckers! (*chatter* *chatter* *chatter*)

Green Woodpeckers...

Green Woodpeckers… (*chatter*)

Green Woodpecker...

Green Woodpecker… (*chatter* *chatter* *chatter*)

Don’t they look DELICIOUS, uh I mean beautiful??? MOL πŸ˜‰

Oh, and you know what? I wasn’t the only one interested in the yummy looking snacks watching da birdies…

The bird watcher...

The bird watcher…

Did you spot the little kitty waiting for the snacks to fall off the tree and right into its mouth?

The bird watcher getting bored...

The bird watcher getting bored…

But as the birdies weren’t about to do that, the kitty got bored and went looking for something else to do…

The bird watcher giving up on watching da birdies... ;)

The bird watcher giving up on watching da birdies… πŸ˜‰

And since da birdies didn’t do me the favor of flying right into my mouth either (DANG BIRDIES! Always spoiling the fun!! 😦 ), I gave up too and decided to join Roxy in her 20 hour nap… πŸ˜‰

Me snoozing...

Me snoozing… zZzzZzzZzzzZzz…

Happy Hump Day, sweeties! πŸ™‚
xx Tigerlino ❀

49 thoughts on “Watching da birdies… (*chatter*)

  1. Aaaaaaw Sweet gawjus Tigerlino sowwy yous didn’t get a snack, and sowwy da poor spyin’ kitty didn’t get a snack eevew. MOL Meez nevew seen a woodecker dat close afur.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  2. How very neat GREEN woodpeckers! Ours are grey/black/white with red heads. You both look so sweet napping my friends. Hope you had a great day today!
    Luvs
    Marty

  3. ooohhh squeals – a two piece snack that delivers – rolls around laughing. I can hear them outside my window sometimes and sometimes mom leaves the storm door open so I can see outside. All I can do is lick my lips and fantasize… I gotta go now. I hear some KFC calling my name – I mean birds wanting to play. XOXO – Bacon

  4. Angel Loupi could have told you that woodpeckers are tasty ! Mum was not very happy when he brought one home and ate it ! Purrs

    • Those woodpeckers look yummy! But they are quite big, aren’t they? And their beak looks quite sharp… so I’m not sure if we were brave enough to hunt them down. MOL πŸ˜‰ xx Tigerlino ❀

  5. Bei uns am Nussbaumhaus sind nur Buntspechte – so GrΓΌne hatten wir noch nicht πŸ˜€ Aber da glubschen wir auch gerne zu, wenn die da rumhopsen und rumhacken πŸ™‚ Wir kommen ja leider auch nicht dran und tuen es dann auch der Roxy gleich πŸ˜€
    Schnurrer Engel und Teufel

    • Hey ihr Süßen, Buntspechte haben wir hier auch. Die hΓ€mmern immer wie wild am Baumstamm herum. Ach, wenn wir doch nur an die rankommen wΓΌrden… πŸ˜‰ xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

  6. Yow Tigerlino yer lookin mitey fine dere!
    Me wuud lub to see dem Green Wuudpeckurz fer reel cause dey is tastee lookin er me meenz bery purrty…
    “What Mum?”
    “Nose me not wanna eat fancy birdiez…”
    Boy she nose what me iz finkin frum across da room, MOL!
    Have a guud bird watchin nappin sorta day Tigerlino n Roxy.
    Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀

    • Isn’t it funny how the humans always seem to know what we are thinking? I wonder how they do that!? πŸ˜‰ MOL πŸ˜†

      Those green woodpeckers sure look tasty… but I wouldn’t eat them either… πŸ˜‰

      Love, Tigerlino ❀ ❀ ❀

  7. Eeoww Tigerlino me Mum sayz she can read me mind…dat iz sorta unsettlin…. πŸ˜‰
    She allso sayz when me lickz me lipz iz a ‘dead’ giveaway, MOL!
    Me doez not fink me cuud eat purrty birdz….so Mum tellz me dey ALL is purrty. Nice try Mum, nice try!
    Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

Leave a Reply

