Stupid Mondays and a thing from my past…

What?! It’s Monday?! ALREADY?! To whoever stole the weekend: GIVE IT BACK!!

Boy am I glad that I don’t need to leave the house on Mondays like the humans do (to go to that strange place they call work). I think I will sleep through it…wake me on Friday… ZzzzzzzZzZZ.

Shhh...

Oh wait, before I go to sleep I have to share something from my past with you. Our dear friend Bacon put together a posting that everyone can participate in with sharing a toy(s) from their past. So let me show you MY favorite toy from when I was still a little kitten – a tunnel!!

Roxy

That tunnel was soooo much fun. It meant the world to me! I could play with it, hide in it and even sleep in it! I don’t have it any more… but it was replaced by an even BIGGER one!! Yeah!

Roxy hat sich versteckt...

Cool tunnel, huh?! πŸ˜‰

Hope everyone is having a great start to the week! πŸ™‚
xoxo Roxy ❀

Burrito Cat

41 thoughts on “Stupid Mondays and a thing from my past…

  1. Hahaahaha I don’t know about Burrito cat my sweets but you do remind me of a fave toy of my daughter Rhiannon…glowbug! hahahaha very cute now rest up you look quite tired πŸ™‚ loves Fozziemum xxx< 3<3

  2. That looks like the perfect way to spend a Monday! And as for your tunnel, you look so absolutely adorable in it! I’m thinking I might need to go out and buy one for Oscar πŸ™‚ Big hugs Julia & Oscar ❀

  3. Hi Roxy: I so agree with bring the weekend back. I have to take Nylablue to the Vet for weekly treatment as it is Canada day tomorrow & everything is closed.
    Such is life….
    I ADORE your baby photo with the tunnel..you were such a cutie who grew up to be a goregeous lady cat with a very lovely tunnel…
    I spit my water out when I saw your MeMe…Burrito Cat is hilarious!
    Have a good Napping Monday.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue (who gave me purrmission to use the laptop today) πŸ˜‰

    • Hey dear Sheri-Ellen & Nylablue! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for your super kind words. That made my day! (*doing happy dance*) πŸ˜€ Have a nice Monday as well, sweeties! And enjoy Canada day tomorrow! πŸ™‚ Love ya! ❀ xx Roxy ❀

      • Let’z dance together Roxy!!! πŸ™‚
        Had a guud Vet bizit n we back now.
        iz bery hot out n Mum had an Assma attack so we iz gonna stay in til aftur suppa πŸ˜‰
        Hope we can sit out on Canada Day…
        Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

      • Yeah, let’s dance together!! πŸ˜€
        It’s good to hear that your vet visit went well! Now you can enjoy a relaxing afternoon! πŸ™‚ We hope your mommy is feeling better now! Enjoy your Canada Day! πŸ˜€
        Love ❀ Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

  4. Roxy, We love your tunnel. We have a tunnel that mom says is for the winter but its still on the living room floor. I like a good run through after I come in for the evening.

    (((Shoko))) & (((Kali)))

  5. Yah Roxy n Tigerlino me iz chillin wif da fan blowin on me n Mum werkin on PC. We goin fer a nap soon. Iz 29 Cellseeus wif Hue-midex of 37 Cellseeus which meenz it iz too hot fer us to bee outside.. πŸ˜‰
    Naoz are guud too!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum ❀ ❀

  6. We get cwazy tempz here in Canada..we iz either freezin cold or broilin hot! Neber a happy meedium fer bery long!
    Iz just past 7 pm n me FURINALLEE gott to go out in Condo…it iz warm butt not too bad fer me. Mum had an Assma attack once we gott to Vet’z today; she waz coffin n gaspin til she took her inhaler….poor Mum 😦
    She iz okayz now….
    Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀

  7. Oh my pig! That tunnel is awesome! Our purr things here have one. They like to play with it. I tried one day. We won’t talk about that -shivers. XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

