Oh no! Not the ROARING MONSTER again!

Hey sweeties! It’s me, Tigerlino! πŸ˜€ Are you scared of the big roaring monster too?

Roxy

Oops, wrong photo! πŸ˜† Not THAT roaring monster, but the one that’s living in the closet! You know, the one that is being released a few times a week and is roaming the house like crazy? The one that’s roaring and sucking in the dust and dirt from the surface!? It’s so scary! But no matter how scared we are, the humans don’t care! They even seem fond of the beast or else they wouldn’t let it out of the closet so often, would they now? (*shaking head disgustedly*)

The monster in the closet… in sleep mode

What about you? Are you afraid of the monster in your closet too? Are you hiding when the beast is roaming your house or are you brave enough to face it? Please take the poll below to let us know whether we’re the only ones who are scared of that stupid, stupid thing! Thanks. πŸ˜‰

xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

Β 

39 thoughts on “Oh no! Not the ROARING MONSTER again!

  1. I am not afraid. Especially now that mom got a new monster that is smaller and less noisy. Ralphie and poor Anne are petrified. Anne hides as far away as possible and shakes, mom has no idea where Ralphie hides, but he disappears and doesn’t come out until it is put away. Roxy that is a very “scary” Roxy monster! Hehehehe

  2. MOL!!! That photo of Roxy is hillarious! I love it. Cinco and Manna are also afraid of the vacuum monster. I voted on their behalf. πŸ™‚
    Note: Playful Kitty has moved to http://www.playfulkitty.net . You can still follow using your WordPress.com reader, but you need to stop by and click the little blue button on the side bar. Thank you!

    • WHAT!?!?!? Your brother enjoys getting brushed by it!? REALLY!?!? 😯 WOW, he’s one brave kitty! I only come near that thing when it’s in sleep mode! You’re very smart for hiding under the bed, Crepes! The monster won’t EVER find you there! (at least I hope so… πŸ˜‰ ) xoxo Tigerlino

  3. Dear Tigerlino, what a great post again πŸ™‚
    I as Yelloz, the CEO of the board has answered the question (the votes in my community is 5 Yes out of 6). So we said YES!!! Only PΔ±rpΔ±r (-the Persian white cat) is not afraid of the monster. We are afraid that he is a little bit deaf, probably by birth. But all the rest of us, we hate it. And the humans… Yes, as you said, they seem to like the monster so much, every two days they invite it out of the closet. We don’t understand why they love that noise monster so much!!! Aren’t we enough for the love???
    What about the wrong picture dear friend? Roxy, my love.. If she’s doing something, she’s always right πŸ™‚
    Mimi says she loves you so much, she is napping. She said that she had great time flying in Dream Land, last night.
    Love you brother πŸ™‚
    Hugs and Kisses, Yelloz

    • Hey Yelloz, my dear brother! I’m glad to hear that we’re not the only ones who are afraid of that monster! It’s so scary, isn’t it! PΔ±rpΔ±r is one brave kitty! I admire him for being so brave! I’m always hiding under the bed (as is Roxy). And yeah, humans are weird! They even keep the monster on a leash when it’s roaming the house! I can’t understand their obsession with that noisy thing! Are they out of their mind, or what!? 😯 Oh, and our humans let the monster out every two days as well! That’s so horrible!
      The picture of Roxy was funny, wasn’t it!? πŸ˜‰ She’s not really a monster! At least I don’t think she is… πŸ˜† She wants me to say Hi to you and to tell you that she loves you! πŸ™„
      Mimi, my love, I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our little ride/flight! We can do that again tonight when we meet in Dream Land! I’m so looking forward to it! Can’t wait!!!!! πŸ˜€
      I love you, baby! <3<3<3
      Hugs and Kisses, Tigerlino

      • Tigerlino, my dear brother, you are the coolest and the most gentle kittie in the world! I admire you πŸ™‚
        Your humans put the roaring monster on a leash too??? I thought it was our humans’ unidentified habit πŸ™‚ So, it’s maybe a Eastern tradition or something? Like they fly kite Dragons in some sort of celebration periods…
        If you could deliver my message to my princess Roxy that I love her so much that I can’t sleep off to Dream Land, without saying her : I HEART You <3<3<3 (Thank you, brother)
        Mimi is more happy that you've also enjoyed the ride/flight πŸ™‚ She's finishing her cleaning and make-up so that she'll meet you soon at DL.
        Wow, this was a great subject to discuss about. At least now I know that we are not alone who hate the roaring monster and humans leash the monster πŸ™‚
        We HEART you <3<3<3
        Love<3Love<3Love<3
        Yelloz & Sleepy-head Mimi

      • What’s it with this habit of putting the monster on a leash? If the want to go for a walk with something on a leash they should get themselves a dog! At least dogs aren’t as scary as the monster! πŸ˜‰
        Yeah, humans seem to be the same around the globe! That’s fascinating, isn’t it?
        Mimi, I HEART you! Can’t wait to see you… ❀
        Yours forever, Tigerlino πŸ™‚

        Roxy to Yelloz: Oh, my dear Yelloz! I HEART you so much! ❀❀❀ Can’t wait to see you in DL! Please hurry, my love! I’m almost there… πŸ˜‰
        Love, Roxy πŸ™‚

      • Yeah!! The dogs aren’t scary and we can always blame them πŸ™‚
        Tigerlino ❀ My love, I’m ready for Dream Land. I HEART you so much ❀❀❀
        Yours forever, Mimi πŸ™‚
        Roxy, my Lady I HEART you so much! ❀❀❀
        I’m running right after you,
        Yours forever, Yelloz πŸ™‚
        Love ❀❀❀

      • Hehehe, that’s why we cats LOVE dogs… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†
        We heart you, sweeties! We’re waiting in Tigerlino’s fake Bugatti for you! Let’s buckle up for a great ride… πŸ˜‰
        Yours forever, Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

  4. Snorts. Of course that monster comes out. It’s a big bully too. The purr things here take off running and *try* to hide in my bedroom. I might have – shuffles hooves – maybe once or twice tried to attack it. Then again, there are times that I run to my room too and slam my bedroom door when I see it coming out. Shivers. XOXO – Bacon

      • Snorts. Oh yes. I know lots of things. I have my own bedroom. I learned how to slam the door a while back. When I get sent to my room, I like to slam it to show mom/dad how I feel. They call me their small child. I wonder why – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

      • MOL! We’d love to see you slam the door! That sounds like so much fun, hehehe!! πŸ˜€ We hope your mom and dad feel VERY guilty for sending you to your room when you show them how you feel… πŸ˜‰ xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

      • Snorts. They say that it hurts them more than it hurts me. Someone, I don’t believe that statement. I’m just a little piggy. But I don’t mind being sent to my room. I have a television and laptop in there – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

      • What!? No way!!!! You’re one lucky little piggy!!! We’re sooooo jealous right now!! Guess we have to renegotiate our contract with the servants… uh we mean humans… πŸ˜† xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

      • Yes you must. You don’t know all of my spoiled privileges here at the Hotel Thompson – snorts. Some would say that I have mommy wrapped around my hooves. πŸ˜‰ XOXO – Bacon

  5. Wir mΓΆgen unser BrΓΌllmonster auch nicht πŸ˜‰ Aber wir kommen irgendwie nicht drum rum πŸ˜• Ich versuche es immer im Auge zubehalten, um zu schauen, dass es auch ja keinen BlΓΆdsinn macht. Die anderen sind meistens verschwunden πŸ˜‰
    Schnurrer Engel

    • Du bist ja mutig, Engelchen! Wir wΓΌrden uns dem BrΓΌllmonster nicht einmal nΓ€hern, wenn man uns 10 Catnip-MΓ€use dafΓΌr geben wΓΌrde… (es müßten schon mindestens 200 sein… πŸ˜‰ )
      Schnurrer, Tigerlino

Leave a Reply

