Yoga for Cats

Hey sweeties! We’ve heard that exercise is good for your health. And since Yoga seems to be very popular among the humans, we thought we might try some poses… But to tell the truth, Yoga is not as easy as it looks like (especially if have no clue on how to do it properly πŸ˜‰ ). But oh well, take a look for yourself…

Yoga… doing it right wrong

Exercise #1 – Stretching: Stretching – one of a cat’s favorite things to do…

Exercise #2 – Raised Arm Pose: Is this how it’s supposed to look like???

Hey, I can do that scratching pose, uh I mean raised arm pose, too!

Exercise #3 – Child Pose: Do I look child-like enough like this??

Exercise #4 – Half Twist: Come on Roxy, you can do better than this!

Exercise #5 – Cat Cow Stretches: Huh? Cat Cow what????

Roxy’s favorite Yoga pose

Exercise #6 – Restorative Pose: …yeah, one of my favorites πŸ™‚

Restorative Pose …the perfect pose for me…

Restorative Pose: I could do this for hours on end…

Oh My Kats! Yoga is EXHAUSTING!! Never again!

23 thoughts on “Yoga for Cats

  1. Hey Sweeties!!! What a nice exercise you perform and share with us πŸ™‚
    All of your poses are great especially Tigerlino’s child pose, you two together pigeon pose and Roxy’s pose on the bed! You are Purrfect as always πŸ™‚
    Can’t wait to show your pictures to Yelloz & Mimi!
    Big big hugs and kisses
    Servant Z

    • Oh thank you so much, dear Servant Z.! You’re so sweet! We gave our best but we fear that we didn’t do it right at all! πŸ˜‰ But then again, who cares if it was done right or wrong as long as we had some fun doing it, right? πŸ˜€

      Please give our love to our sweethearts Yelloz and Mimi!! We miss them so much!
      Big bear hugs and lots of kisses,
      Roxy & Tigerlino

  2. Oh my Beauty Roxy! I loved your poses! You are a natural born artist and a Yogi.
    My lady, I will try to do the same exercises you have shown above! Thank you for a great class of yoga πŸ™‚
    I heart you sooo much <3<3<3, Yours Yelloz

  3. Wow you guys are so fit and healthy! What a brilliant post! I think I will have to try and do some of those poses myself, I need to get into better shape after all that food over the holidays!

    • Yeah, that’s why we neede to do a little workout too! The food over the holidays was just too irresistible… πŸ˜‰ But boy were those Yoga moves exhausting!! We think we need a looooooong break before doing that again… πŸ˜‰ xoxo

  4. Pingback: Yoga Cats… | Purrfect Kitties

Leave a Reply

